Acoustig (2009 Album)


2009 Album

Acoustig", as the name suggests, is an entirely acoustic album, harking back to Amy's origins as a solo acoustic performer. The album has a rootsy feel about it with the songs being totally stripped back to their bare essentials: voice, guitar, piano and cello. Recorded over a series of Sunday evening sessions during the summer of 2009, at Acapela Studios, Pentyrch, near her hometown of Pontypridd, "Acoustig" is written, produced and performed by Amy with additional performances by Rhian Porter, (Cello), Stephen J. Preston, (piano on,"Switch the Lights Off") and a special, guest appearance by, Noel Sullivan.

  1. Long Way To Go
  2. Switch the Lights Off
  3. I Got You
  4. Hold Me (Acoustic)
  5. When You Kiss Me
  6. Waiting For the Love of My Life
  7. Don't Say Goodbye (Acoustic)
  8. I Do
  9. Moment
  10. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me